Nate Wooley Receives 2016 Foundation for Contemporary Arts Grants to Artist Award

It has just been announced that Nate Wooley is one of the recipients of the 2016 FCA Grants to Artists Awards. Foundation for Contemporary Arts is a non-profit organization founded in 1963 by John Cage and Jasper Johns and provides unsolicited help to musicians, poets, theater writers and performers, and choreographers. Alongside percussionist William Winant, composer Ashley Fure, and legendary vocalist Joan LaBarbara (who is this year's Cage awardee), Wooley will receive 40,000.00 to use for future work.

It is a great honor, and now begins the planning for what to do next.

Visit Nate's FCA page at:

Battle Pieces in Europe January 25-31st!

After their well-received debut at Anthony Braxton's Tri-Centric Festival and Relative Pitch release, Nate Wooley, Ingrid Laubrock, Sylvie Courvoisier, and Matt Moran will be hitting the road for the first time; playing seven concerts in seven nights in Belgium, Germany, Austria, and Ljubljana.

Dates and Venues!

* Mo 25 Jan - Gent Jazz Club -Gent BE

* Tu 26 Jan - In Situ Art Society at Klavierhaus Klavins -Bonn, DE

* We 27 Jan - LOFT -Cologne, DE

* Th 28 Jan - W8 Alter Schl8hof -Wels, AT

* Fr 29 Jan - Jeunesse at Porgy & Bess -Vienna, AT

* Sa 30 Jan - Open Music at Wist -Graz, AT

* Su 31 Jan - Club Gromka -Ljubljana, SI